December 19, 2012

  • I am very much loving working from my new home and especially my new 30 meg internet connection because it's so fast and makes me a zillion more times efficient at my job.  I have to do a ton of unpacking and sorting for donations.  I couldn't find socks yesterday.  Priorities being priorities, I ordered my giant tv before getting my washer and dryer.  I blame my lack of sleep. 

    Speaking of sleep, it's wonderfully quiet and calm in this house.  I sleep like a baby.  I love it here.  I love the visitors I've had the last few days and I love that my dog is now here and is enjoying his surroundings. 

    I've decided on one thing so far.  Orange kitchen.  So it goes. 

Comments (1)

  • Woo! Now that's internet!

    Is working from home a temporary or permanent thing? Glad to hear that you are settling in, and healing, and enjoying your new home.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment